Testimonials & Reviews

4.5/5
Richard B. Kim, MD -  - Neurosurgery

Richard B. Kim, MD

Neurosurgery located in Newport Beach, CA

6 total reviews

Dr. Richard B. Kim always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 6 reviews with an average rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Richard Kim below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Francisco V.
Submitted 09/12/20
About 16 years ago, my epilepsy impeaded me to have a full life. Couldn’t drive, couldn’t even have a Coke without catalizing an attack. Long story short, from the day I saw Dr. Kim and commenced the path of testings towards the five surgeries he performed on me in a lapse of three weeks in July 2004; he always made me feel at ease. Confident that this unimaginable gift and skill he has to operate in an unforgivable area of our body; with an Nano metric area of error; placed me in the right hands. I am blessed. Not only because in the past 16 years I’ve suffered not a single attack. Not only because I can live fully, performing my job as a journalist. -profession that has placed Dr. Kim’s Work to the test, btw. As I’ve flown on a f16 and put my head and surgery under 12G’s and also under Zero G’s with NASA’s Zero gravity aircrafts. Five times. ...and still, not even a stitch has been affected. ....but the true blessing is that I’ve made a friend for life. Some one I respect and look up to. A true friend and a decent man, who’s not only my Neurosurgeon, but my three year old’s or my father’s should they ever need one... he’s not only that. But he is my truest, and most admired friend. So my review is not only objective, due to my results, nor is it bias because of my friendship with Richard. Because this trust, love, respect and unconditional friendship was forged with actions. Not just words. Both in the operating room and out. Since 2004.
TONY P.
Submitted 09/11/20
Always professional and complete. I am very pleased.
KRISTAN A.
Submitted 09/11/20
Dr. Kim listens patiently to every question & concern and carefully addresses even the smallest & inconsequential of them. He, unlike many other physicians in my experience, has always responded personally to problems over the phone & offered solutions which have served to help immensely. Dr. Kim’s staff is extremely responsive & reflects his fine ethic, thus contributing further to the sense of security & caring exuded by him.
Paul S.
Submitted 09/05/20
A friend of mine had neck surgery done by Dr Kim and highly recommended him. I can not say enough about Dr Kim. I had surgery performed by him on my lower back. He is truly an expert in his field and I will recommend him to all my friends
Bob J.
Submitted 08/24/20
Everything I experienced in dealing with Dr. Kim's office went very smoothly and my surgery went well with good results. I waited a long time to have surgery on my back and wish I had done it sooner.
Pamela M.
Submitted 08/23/20
Dr. Richard Kim is one of the most caring human beings I have ever known. His genuine compassion and his superior skill and expertise in his field make him invaluable. Because of his wisdom and perseverance, he was able to correctly diagnose the need to remove a tumor from my brain that was aggressive and dangerous. He skillfully removed that tumor and has followed through in the 6 weeks since that surgery with the utmost care and attention to every detail of my recovery. I am forever grateful to him. I always leave his office visits feeling well-attended to, calm and assured. He addresses the “whole person,” and his approach is informative, positive and encouraging. I would recommend him with great joy to anyone who needs a surgeon in this field. he is an amazing doctor and a wonderful person.